Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Messages

Advanced

SACA Meet Talks

Posted by frustrated 
SACA Meet Talks
August 17, 2017 12:33PM
Hi Guys,

A large part of every SACA meet is having each participant give some kind of presentation. These can range from a very short "Hi, I'm Algernon and I build pneumatic logic systems for a living. I am interested in ...." to "I'm here to talk about modeling steam flow through Doble Simplex poppet valves at precisely 2364 1/3 rpm." OK, maybe I fudged a bit, but you get the point.

Annnnnyyyyyhooowwww..... About the only person I don't expect to give a talk is me. Since I'll be Emceeing the show, I figure that will be more than enough face time for the crowd without tossing in a talk. Anyways, the Bulletin sucks out much of my good material....and lots of my bad.

Now, to cut to the chase, if you are planning on attending .... could you please let me know what day you would like to speak. Even better would be if you could give me some hint as to the topic. Best of all would be some kind of rough estimate for the talk duration.

Please note that SACA meets never go off as planned and I won't be holding anyone to anything; it would just be nice to have some kind of input to plan around.

Regards,

Ken
Re: SACA Meet Talks
August 18, 2017 08:35AM
Ken,