Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Messages

Advanced

Drawings, plans, blueprints locomobile

Posted by sebasgo 
Drawings, plans, blueprints locomobile
November 05, 2015 04:01PM
Hello everyone, this is my start in the world of steam, the truth just saw a locomobile fall in love with this car, my idea is to build a replica from scratch.

I would like to achieve something collaborative, if all bring something perhaps at one time might have a set of plans for everyone.

I am an engineer draftsman in Solidworks.

I got some pictures on the internet, but I'm looking for:

Drawings, plans, blueprints of any part of locomobile.
If anyone can guide me or sell a set of plans would be grateful.

Cheers
Sebastian
Re: Drawings, plans, blueprints locomobile
November 05, 2015 06:16PM
The steam car club of Great Britain has scaled drawings on their website for an 1899, there are a few errors, but they are pretty close. Having been down this path, it's an enjoyable project, but involves a lot of research.

-Ron
November 05, 2015 07:32PM
Hello Sebastian,